About Us

AETC Group of Doctors

The Texas/Oklahoma AIDS Education and Training Centers is one of the regional offices of the AIDS Education and
Training Center (AETC) Program. The AETC Program is the professional training arm of the Ryan White HIV/AIDS
. One of the largest and most comprehensive professional education programs dedicated to HIV/AIDS, the AETC Program was developed by Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), U.S. Public Health Service, and the Department of Health and Human Services to provide customized, multi-disciplinary training programs for healthcare providers treating persons living with HIV/AIDS.

Its 11 regional AETC offices conduct training for HIV care providers within all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.


The primary goal of the AETC is to improve the treatment, management, diagnosis, and counseling for individuals with HIV/AIDS by:

    1. Removing barriers to primary care services to ensure equitable access to care for historically under-served minority populations,
    2. Providing CARE-Act clients with high quality care, and
    3. Reducing HIV-related morbidity and mortality by enhancing the clinical skills of providers through different levels of training.

There are 5 types of AETC Training and Education:

    • Level I: Didactic or lecture-based presentations
    • Level II: Interactive skills building workshops
    • Level III: Preceptorship (clinic-based practicum)
    • Level IV: Clinical Consultation (provider-driven requests for clinical information)
    • Level V: Technical Assistance (resolution of organizational or programmatic issues about HIV service delivery)



Target Audience:

  • Physicians
  • Physician assistants
  • Advanced practice nurses
  • Registered nurses
  • Dentists
  • Dental care professionals
  • Pharmacists



TX/OK AIDS Education and Training Center (TX/OK AETC)
8435 Stemmons,

Suite 1125
Dallas, TX 75247



About UsStaffContact UsSubscribe